Thrive Nutrition and Wellness Coaching

Creating healthier lives….

Tahini-Lime Dressing

on February 14, 2012

The reason I eat greens some days is because I know I have a batch of this delicious dressing made….just sitting in my frig waiting for me.

4-5 Tbsp. Roasted Sesame Tahini (find in the natural/health food section of your local grocery store)

dash of water

1/3 cup Brigg’s Amino Acids or light soy sauce

2 tsp. garlic powder

pinch of ground ginger

Juice of 1-2 limes, (you can include the zest too)

1 packet of stevia

(Optional~add some unsweetened almond milk to use this dressing as a sauce)

Add all ingredients to blender.  Blend well on high for 30 seconds.  Scrape down the sides of the blender and blend once more.

Serve over salad, over steamed or roasted veggies or drizzle on top of a baked potato.

